The Optical Festival 2017: the official plaques

Below we present, in detail, the official license plates of the The Optical Theatre Horror Film Festival 2017, the international film festival now in its third year.
The award plaques were designed by Italian sculptor Silvano Cristofaro and made by Old&Fast.

The The Optical Theatre Horror Film Festival is organized by the Dark Circle Cultural Association (iHORRORdb - DarkVeins) and features Domiziano Cristopharo as Artistic Director as well as selector along with Antony Coia and Barbara Torretti.

In recent days, the following was unveiled the list of Official Selections in which short films, feature films and trailers were selected.
This third edition of the The Optical Theatre Film Festival will take place from Nov. 30 to Dec. 2 in Naples at theFormer Filangieri Nursery School. We will unveil the full program of the event later today.

The competing entries were judged by the prestigious international jury consisting of:

- Ruggero Deodato (the director of the cult "Cannibal Holocaust");
- Stephen Biro (director and founder of Unearthed Films);
- Antonio Tentori (screenwriter of Demonia, A Cat in the Brain);
- Chris Savage (editor for the international website;
- Michael Del Rossa (founder of Multivision Fx, a well-known special effects company);
- Gregory Burkart (editor of;
- Scott Martin (director and producer but also partner and founder of "Archstone Distribution, LLC" and "Archstone Pictures, LP");
- Federico Frusciante (film critic and owner of Videodrome video library in Livorno).


also read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!